Prediction of Fantasy XI for Maharashtra vs Rajasthan, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023: Captaincy Picks


On Friday, Maharashtra will face Rajasthan in a group-stage match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023. The match will be played at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium, Mullanpur. While both teams compete on the field, fantasy cricket managers have the opportunity to select their favorite players and create their teams. The performance of the players will determine the points for each fantasy team selected, and the manager with the highest points stands a chance to win attractive prizes.

Maharashtra is currently in third place in the Group D points table, with three victories in five matches. They have accumulated 12 points and have an impressive net run rate of +1.299. A victory on Friday can take them back to the top of the table.

In their previous match, Maharashtra defeated the current table-toppers Vidarbha. Chasing a target of 180 runs, Ruturaj Gaikwad’s unbeaten century helped Maharashtra complete the run chase in just 16.1 overs.

Meanwhile, Rajasthan is struggling in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. They have managed to win two matches out of five and are far from contention for a place in the knockout stages. In their previous match, Rajasthan defeated Uttarakhand by four wickets. After bowling out Uttarakhand for 160 runs in the first innings, skipper Deepak Hooda’s half-century guided the team to victory.

Possible playing XIs

Rajasthan: Abhijeet Tomar, Mukul Choudhary, Mahipal Lomror, Deepak Hooda (c), Kunal Singh Rathore (wk), Deepak Chahar, Arjit Gupta, Manav Suthar, Aniket Choudhary, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed

Maharashtra: Kedar Jadhav (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nikhil Naik (wk), Ankit Bawne, Azim Kazi, Arshin Kulkarni, Dhanraj Shinde, Prashant Solanki, Pradeep Dadhe, Satyajeet Bachhav, Siddharth Mhatre

Fantasy XI for Maharashtra vs Rajasthan
Wicket-keepers: Nikhil Naik, Kunal Singh Rathore

Batsmen: Kedar Jadhav, Mahipal Lomror, Ruturaj Gaikwad

All-rounders: Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda, Arshin Kulkarni

Bowlers: Satyajeet Bachhav, Rahul Chahar, Prashant Solanki

Since Maharashtra is in a better position and the favorite to win, we have selected six players from their team.

Kunal Singh Rathore has scored 100 runs in four matches at a strike-rate of 153.84, while Nikhil Naik has also batted aggressively at the top of the order, scoring 42 runs at a strike-rate of 150.

Among the batsmen, Ruturaj Gaikwad is a top contender alongside Kedar Jadhav and Mahipal Lomror. Jadhav has scored 94 runs in four innings at a strike-rate of 174.54, while Lomror has also performed well this season.

Deepak Hooda of Rajasthan scored a half-century in the last match and is in good form, while Arshin Kulkarni has scored 100 runs and taken four wickets in the tournament for Maharashtra.

Rahul Chahar is an experienced leg-spinner who has already taken five wickets in four matches. Satyajeet Bachhav and Prashant Solanki from Maharashtra have taken seven and five wickets respectively.

Captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the leading run-scorer for Maharashtra with 232 runs in five matches. He has an average of 77.33 and a strike-rate of 179.84, including a century in the last match. He is the best choice for captaincy in this fixture.

Vice-captain: Deepak Chahar

Deepak Chahar has been in excellent form with the ball, taking eight wickets in four matches. He has an average of 15.62 and has also contributed well with the bat, scoring 67 runs at a strike-rate of 176.31.

Topics mentioned in this article

Brought to you by News Live Updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here